About Us


A charitable facility with a volunteer staff providing basic health care services to the uninsured, low income residents of Hardin and LaRue, Meade, Breckinridge and Grayson Counties. In April 2002, the Community Health Clinic of Hardin & LaRue Counties opened its doors for services.


The Community Health Clinic’s mission is to provide basic health/dental care, prescription assistance, advocacy and education to those who remain uninsured or who are underinsured residents of Hardin, LaRue, Meade, Breckinridge & Grayson Counties. The services are required to increase access to health care for hundreds in the five county area.

  • Improve access to health care
  • Provide health maintenance
  • Support health promotion
Board of Directors
  • William Handley, MD
  • Syed, Quadri, MD
  • Dave Peterson, RPh
  • Diane Logsdon
  • Sharon Wright, MSN, RN, NE-BC
  • Steve White, HMH Assistant VP of Operations
  • Jim McNevin, DC
  • Saadia Qureshi, MD
  • Stefanie Goff, RN MSN LTDHD
  • Timothy Sutherland
  • Michael Harmon
  • Bryce Shumate, Chief Emergency Services Officer
  • Carrie Filburn, APRN
  • Kathleen Stevens, APRN
  • Rebecca Farris Allen, RN BSN MBA


Honorary Board Member
Medical Directors

William Handley, MD

Syed Quadri, MD

Executive Director

Venus Cornette, RDH